Recent Advances in Nonlinear Science Chaos, Complexity and Transport (CCT20) and Nonlinear Science and Complexity (NSC20) (May, Marseille)

Dear Colleague,

This is the second announcement for the joint International meeting on 
Recent Advances in Nonlinear Science
Chaos, Complexity and Transport (CCT20) and Nonlinear Science and Complexity (NSC20) 
May 25-29 , 2020      Marseille, France    

Submission deadline has been set to February 15th 2020.

Abstract submission for an oral or poster presentation can be performed 
on the conference website

The scope of the conference is to discuss shared phenomena in nonlinear dynamics related to chaos,  
transport and complexity. A strong emphasis will be put on the  interdisciplinary character of the conference. 
In the spirit of its interdisciplinary character, we encourage contributions from the following  fields:

    * Chaos
    * Nonlinear Physics
    * transport
    * complex system
    * self-organization
    * Dynamical Systems
    * Hamiltonian systems
    * mixing
    * quantum chaos
    * control
    * fluid mechanics
    * plasma physics
    * nonlinear optics

The invited speakers are:

    P. Clavin (IRPHE, Aix-Marseille Université, France)
    B. Dubrulle (SPEC, CEA, CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay, France)
    D. Fanelli (University of Florence, Italy)
    M. Fontelos  (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)
    J. Kurths (Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Potsdam, Germany) 
    Y. Pomeau  (Ladhyx, Ecole Polytechnique, France)
    J.-L. Thiffeault  (University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA)
    E. Ugalde   (Universidad Autonoma de San Luis de Potosi, Mexico)
    M. Zaks (Humbolt University of Berlin, Germany)
    M-C Firpo (LPP, Ecole Polytechnique, France)
    S. Ogawa (Rikken Institute, Japan)
    F. Raynal (Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France)
    C. Manchein (Santa Catarina State University (UDESC),  Brazil)*
    D. Volchenkov, (Texas Tech University, USA)
    I. Ovsyannikov (University of Hamburg, Germany)
    T. Barois (LOMA, Bordeaux, France)
    T. Séon (Institut d’Alembert, CNRS, Paris, France)
    A. Viallat (CINAM, CNRS, Marseille, France)
    M. Edelman (Yeshiva University, New York, USA)
    L. Ostrovsky (University of Colorado, Boulder, USA)
* To be Confirmed

Further information  (registration procedure, scientific program and committes, 
conference location, hotels list etc.) will be found on the  conference web site:     which will be regularly updated.

Please feel free to forward this message to anyone you think could be interested in this conference. 
We apologize if you receive this announcement more than once.

For the organizing committee,
Christophe Josserand, Xavier Leoncini and Simon Villain-Guillot


Les commentaires sont fermés.