People

Permanent members

David Quéré Research Director, CNRS david.quere*at*espci.fr
Christophe Clanet Research Director, CNRS clanet*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr

Associated members at LadHyX

Camille Duprat Assistant Professor, École polytechnique camille.duprat*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Caroline Cohen Assistant Professor, École polytechnique caroline.cohen*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr

PhD students

Marine Borocco 3rd year marine.borocco*at*espci.fr
Ambre Bouillant 3rd year ambre.bouillant*at*espci.fr
Joachim Delannoy 3rd year joachim.delannoy*at*espci.fr
Pierre Lecointre 3rd year pierre.lecointre*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Thibault Guillet 3rd year thibault.guillet*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Shaurabh Nath 2nd year saurabh.nath*at*espci.fr
Tom Maddalena 2nd year tom.maddalena*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Aditya Jha 1st year aditya.jha*at*espci.fr
Juliette Amauger 1st year juliette.amauger*at*ladhyx.polytechnique.fr

Former PhD students

Pierre Chantelot Special liquid rebounds defended in December 2018
Daniel Beilharz Liquids guided by texture defended in December 2018
Jean-Philippe Boucher Optimization problems at the water surface defended in December 2018
Armelle Gas-Keiser Dynamics on liquid-infused surfaces defended in December 2018
Romain Labbé A few optimization problems auround drag: from roaring oars to dew collection defended in October 2018
Martin Coux Activatable textured materials defended in January 2018
Timothée Mouterde Multifunctional materials: anti-rain, anti-fog, anti-reflection defended in March 2017
Eline Dehandschoewercker Surfing Physics defended in October 2016
Hélène de Maleprade Functional textures defended in September 2016
Philippe Bourrianne Non-wetting situations in temperature defended in June 2016
Emmanuel du Pontavice Kite physics defended in April 2016
Anaïs Gauthier Dynamic Hydrophobicity and hydrophobic Dynamics defended in October 2015
Pierre-Brice Bintein Multifunctional materials: anti-rain, anti-fog, anti-reflection defended in January 2015
Dan Soto Non-wetting drops: from impacts to self-propulsion defended in October 2014
Raphaële Thévenin Active Superhydrophobicity defended in October 2014
Caroline Cohen Physics of Sport defended in September 2014
Pascal Raux Mobile interfaces: non-wetting drop friction and front dynamics defended in December 2013
Baptiste Darbois-Texier “Tartaglia, Zigzag & Flips”: dense particules at high Reynolds number defended in September 2013
Guillaume Dupeux Propulsion and friction of non wetting objects defended in October 2014
Adrien Benusiglio Indiscret traces at the surface defended in June 2013
Alexandre Ponomarenko Critical flows and plants defended in March 2012
Mélanie Durth Dynamiques d’Aspirations d’Interfaces Complexes defended in March 2012
Keyvan Piroird Special dynamics of non-wetting droplets defended in October 2011
Jacopo Seiwert Viscous coatings defended in September 2010
Marie Le Merrer Dissipation at interfaces: Leidenfrost effect, wakes, viscous threads defended in September 2010
Guillaume Lagubeau Granular interfaces defended in January 2010
Anne Le Goff Complex impacts on liquid interfaces defended in December 2009
François Caillé Bubble wake of a ship defended in December 2007
Étienne Reyssat Drops, films, jets: when flows model interfaces defended in May 2007
Mathilde Callies-Reyssat The lotus effect defended in March 2007
Virginie Duclaux Pulmonary occlusions, Aneurysm: physical approach in physiology defended in November 2006
Maniya Maleki Visco-capillary phenomena defended in 2006
Anne-Laure Biance Inertial drops: from calefaction to spreading defended in 2004
Élise Lorenceau Interfaces at large deformation: oscillations, impacts, singularities defended in 2003
Pascale Aussillous Liquid marbles defended in 2002
José Bico Mechanisms of impregnation: textured surfaces, slugs, porous media defended in 2000
Denis Richard Non-wetting situations defended in 2000
Alain de Ryck Dynamical wetting of a fiber defended in 1994

Former Post-docs students

Nicolas Lavielle Infused gels and special wetting 2015 – 2017
Evan Spruijt Liquid spreading and removal on textured surfaces 2013 – 2015
Cunjing Lv Non-wetting liquid ribbons 2013 – 2014
Joachim Li Drying of a colloïdal suspension 2010 – 2012
Pauline Vandoolaeghe Drying of a colloïdal suspension 2009
Caroline Parneix Making mineral films by dip-coating and drying colloïdal suspensions 2008
Sébastien Saint-Jean Vegetal superhydrophobicity 2005 – 2006
Frédéric Chevy Waves and jellyfishes 2002 – 2003
Aurélie Lafuma Superhydrophobicity and impregnation 2001 – 2002
Frédéric Restagno Interfaces at large deformation 2001 – 2002

Former Visitors

Robert E. Cohen Departement of Chemical Engineering, MIT Visiting Professor 2013
Martin Brandenbourger Université de Liège, Belgique Electrically charged droplets 2013
Maria Yokota Université Ochanumizu, Tokyo, Japon Coating of superhydrophobic fibers 2010
Tsutomu Furuta Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japon Friction on superhydrophobic drops 2010
Laust Tophøj Université Technique du Danemark (DTU Fysik), Kongens Lyngby, Danemark Impacts on liquid films 2010
Chieko Ishino Université Ochanumizu, Tokyo, Japon Impregnation of textured surfaces 2005 – 2006